Swanland Village Website
The views and information on this site do not necessarily reflect those of the
Parish Council or Village Association. We aim to provide a balanced view of local news
Website Policy


Norma Taylor - 2015

----Page updated
May 18, 2019
-
Web Site created and
maintained by Graham Latter

Swanland Diary - Today is

Sat 18 May
10 am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
to raise funds for Tools with a Mission
Christ Church

An opportunity to donate tools that are in a good & usable condition. See TWAM website for details of tools needed and also inspirational stories of the people who have benefited from a “box of tools”.

Thur 23 May 7.30 pm
Village Hall Trustees Meeting
Village Hall
Residents welcome to attend
Thur 20 June 7pm
Christ Church
Vestry
Crime Prevention Talk . Humberside PCSO Steve Lynch will discuss sheds, garages, garden equipment, bicylces etc. Residents welcome to attend.
Sun 30 June 11.30am to 4.30pm
Gardens Festival
See Poster
Welton & Melton Villages
Tickets £5 (admits 1 adult, accompanied children free) available at Welton Memorial Hall
Tues 2 July 7.30 pm
SVA Meeting
Christ Church
Contact the secretary a week in advance if you want to attend or put an item on the Agenda
Sat Aug 17
Sun Aug 18
10am to 4pm
Tribute to Roz Jordan Jackson
See Poster
Village Hall

An art exhibition of her paintings
We are looking for SPONSORS & donations for this event
Enquiries to Graham Latter 632 276

Thur Aug 22 7.30 pm
Village Hall Trustees Meeting
(preceded by AGM)
Village Hall
Residents welcome to attend
Thur 19 Sept 7.30 pm
Village Hall Trustees Meeting
Village Hall
Residents welcome to attend
Mon 7 Oct 7.30 pm
SVA Meeting
Christ Church
Contact the secretary a week in advance if you want to attend or put an item on the Agenda

Thur Nov 21

7.30 pm
Village Hall Trustees Meeting
Village Hall
Residents welcome to attend
Mon 9 Dec 7.30 pm
SVA Meeting
Christ Church
Contact the secretary a week in advance if you want to attend or put an item on the Agenda
         
Swanland Parish Council Meetings
Village Hall
See Swanland Parish Council
Village Hall Regular Activities & Classes
Village Hall

See Village Hall - Regular Activities

Village Regular Events
-
See Village Regular Activities
Live Shows and Films at the Village Hall
7.30 pm
See Village Hall - Forthcoming Events